Latest University Updates:

8 students of ACET won laurels for EU at ALGORYTHM'12 (Tech Fest at Chitkara University, Baddi) on 16th-17th March 2012. || A record setting Blood Donation Camp organised by Eternal University, Baru Sahib with 475 units of blood collected and 80% females donating for a noble cause. || Eternal University, Baru Sahib organises International Conference on Recent Advances in Electronics & Computer Engineering on 17th-18th December 2011. || VIHAAN'11 (The First-ever Tech. Fest at Eternal University) organised on 10th-11th December 2011. || Workshop on Networking by C.S. Technologies, Chd. completed successfully at ACET on 9th-10th October 2011. ||Wing Commander (Retd.) Mr. Manoj Kumar takes over as the new Head, ACET. We wish him all the very success for his future endeavours at ACET. || Mr. Y. M. Kaushik takes over as the new Director, Training & Placement, Eternal University. We wish his success. || Admissions for various UGC certified UG & PG courses at Eternal University, Baru Sahib. Prospectus can be downloaded online by Clicking Here. Last date for form submission is 1st July 2011. For more details, Feel Free to call the Eternal University Admissions Office @ 01799 276012.

Clubs & Societies

To inculcate leadership qualities and give a boost to the co-curricular activities following Clubs, Societies and Committees have been established in the University under the able leadership and guidance of Prof. V. K. Khanna, Dean, Student Welfare, Eternal University, Baru Sahib.

Clubs and Societies:

1. ETERNAL ENGLISH LITERARY SOCIETYThis club, founded by Dr. M. P. Sidhu, Ex. Prof. (Eng.) and coordinated by Dr. Kulbhushan, Asstt. Prof. (English), encourages the students to participate in various literary activities round the year. It also helps the students in improving their Communication Skills, encourages them to speak in English and thus preparing them for future exposure and interviews by improving their vocabulary and pronunciation.

2. ETERNAL TECHNOCRATS CLUB: This club, founded and managed by the Famous Five students at ACET,  encourages the students to take part in various technical and management events and thus help the budding engineers to increase their technical knowledge and promoting inventions.

3. ETERNAL CULTURAL CLUB: This Club organizes various cultural events like singing, skits and plays round the year.

4. ETERNAL SPORTS CLUB: This club organizes various state of the art sports events like Cricket, Football, Basketball, Chess, T.T., Badminton, Weight Lifting etc.

5. AKAL RENEWABLE ENERGY CLUB: This club, founded and managed by Mr. M. P. Singh, Director, Akal Institute of Renewable Energy and Research, works in collaboration with the Ministry of NRE and Research, Govt. of India. This club promotes the use of Renewable Energy.




                  Office Bearers at Eternal University
Club/SocietyName Designation
Eternal Literary SocietyProf. V. K. KhannaPresident
Eternal Literary SocietyDr. KulbhushanFaculty Coordinator
Eternal Literary SocietyMr. Vishal SharmaCoordinator (ECE Deptt.)
Eternal Literary SocietyMr. Gagandeep SinghCoordinator (CSE Deptt.)
Eternal Technocrats ClubMs. Deepa GuleriaFounder Coordinator
Eternal Technocrats ClubMr. Gagandeep SinghFounder Coordinator
Eternal Technocrats ClubMr. Harjeet K. SinghFounder Coordinator
Eternal Technocrats ClubMr. Jaspreet SinghFounder Coordinator
Eternal Technocrats ClubMr. Vishal SharmaFounder Coordinator
Eternal Cultural ClubProf. V. K. KhannaPresident
Eternal Cultural ClubMr. Navdeep SinghCoordinator
Eternal Cultural ClubMs. Ruchika BansalCoordinator
Eternal Cultural ClubMr. Vishal SharmaCoordinator
Class RepresentativesName: BoyName: Girl
CSE-A, 4th YearMr. Satnam SinghMs. Rittika Sharma
CSE-A, 4th YearMr. Rohit SharmaMs. Tamana Sharma
CSE-B, 4th YearMr. Archit AroraMs. Gurvinder Kaur
CSE-B, 4th YearMr. Gagandeep SinghMs. Avantika Saklani
ECE-A, 4th YearMr. Rittul KaushalMs. Rachita Kashyap
ECE-A, 4th YearMr. Deepak ChandelMs. Mandeep Kaur Maan
ECE-B, 4th YearMr. Harpreet SinghMs. Ruchika Bansal
ECE-B, 4th YearMr. Viyom SidharthMs. Geetanjali Sharma
CSE-A, 3rd YearMr. Aman KuthialaMs. Ramneek Kaur
ECE-A, 3rd YearMr. Kishore KumarMs.
ECE-B, 3rd YearMr. Sachin VasdevMs. Anshu Thakur
ECE/CSE, 2nd YearMs. Binny AroraMs. Parminder Kaur
ECE, 1st Year
CSE, 1st Year

The clubs mentioned herein above are set up by the prior permission of the Honourable Vice-chancellor of Eternal University. 
Whereas the above named Committees are temporary in nature and are subject to desolution at any time by the order of Hon'ble Vice-chancellor.

VIP visits to Eternal University, Baru Sahib